Power Smoothie

IMG_1040

After writing my post about my 10km Greenbelt run and my energy boosting banana smoothie a friend who has been following my blog on Facebook sent me a message to share with me her breakfast smoothie. And I must say after making and drinking this I now have a new breakfast smoothie, its delicious and a great energy start to the day.

IMG_1038

POWER SMOOTHIE RECIPE:

  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 cup natural yoghurt
  • 100 mls milk ( I use almond milk)
  • 1 tsp honey ( you can add more if you like your smoothies sweeter)
  • 1 Tsp chia seeds or quiona flakes
  • small handful baby spinach leaves
  1. Place all ingredients into a food processor and process until smooth

IMG_1041

IMG_1039

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

