White Chocolate and Macadamia nut Brownies

IMG_1197

I don’t make brownies very often, and when I do, I wonder why don’t I???? If you are in the need for a chocolate fix, (which I regularly am) then I find a chocolate brownie hits the spot and relieves that chocolate itch!!!!.

IMG_1198

I particularly like these brownies with the addition of the macadamia nuts ( but really you could use any nuts you like), I like the crunch it adds to the soft texture of the brownie, and well as for the white chocolate, the more chocolate the better I think 🙂 plus white chocolate and macadamia nuts are a perfect match.

IMG_1199

RECIPE:

  • 200g dark chocolate
  • 2 Tsp water
  • 100g butter
  • 1/2 cup caster sugar
  • 2 tsp vanilla essence
  • 2 eggs, lightly beaten
  • 1/3 cup plain flour
  • 150g white chocolate, chopped into large chunks plus extra to decorate
  • 2/3 cup chopped macadamia nuts plus extra to decorate

METHOD:

  1. preheat oven to 180ºC
  2. combine chocolate, water and butter into a medium pan, stir over low heat until chocolate and butter has melted and is smooth
  3. stir in sugar, then remove from heat
  4. stir in vanilla, eggs and flour mix until well combined
  5. add in chocolate and nuts, stop storing as soon as chocolate begins to melt
  6. spoon into prepared tin and bake for 35 minutes or until top is firm to touch
  7. cool in tin, then cut into squares
  8. melt extra white chocolate, stir until smooth then add vegetable oil to a make a smooth glossy mix
  9. place into a piping bag with a small nozzle attached, pipe a little bit of chocolate on centre of square then a piece of macadamia nut, then pipe lines across the top to decorate

IMG_1196

recipe adapted from; Crazy for chocolate ( family circle cookbook)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “White Chocolate and Macadamia nut Brownies

  1. Jayson Priest June 13, 2013 at 12:11 pm Reply

    They were very much appreciated by my work colleagues 😉

  2. Jenny's Ramblings June 13, 2013 at 5:57 pm Reply

    They look so good I want one right now

  3. […] ← White Chocolate and Macadamia nut Brownies […]

  4. Teresa June 20, 2013 at 9:28 am Reply

    Hey thanks for linking my White Chocolate Cranberry Macadamia Blondies in your post. All I can see is your brownies look divine! I’m going to have to get the recipe and make these soon! Thanks again.

  5. […] you read my post white chocolate and macadamia nut brownies I commented on how I don’t make Brownies often enough, well that has changed and playing […]

Leave a comment